Great America
Roller Coasters
Rides
Hurricane Harbor
Water Slides
Water Attractions
Advertisement

Coaster Club Advice/Recommendations

Talk about anything that has to do with the amusement park industry here.
Postby Jodon on August 21st, 2015, 9:52 am
I'm in the market for a new coaster club. I'm relatively new to the "enthusiast" world and have been a member of Club TPR for the past two seasons. The more I experience the interactions and behaviors of Robb Alvey, the more difficult time I have justifying giving Robb Alvey my money. I find this unfortunate as TPR forums are the most active nation wide forums I've seen and TPR's ride videos are the best on the internet. I went to Holiwood Nights this past year and had a blast, but would be embarrassed whenever someone would ask what group I was with due to the behaviors and actions of Club TPR's staff. I wish I could get all the benefits of TPR without having to deal with TPR's current leadership.

Here's what I'm looking for in a new coaster club: active nationwide forums, access to Holiwood Nights and other events, park discounts (though I've found that TPR's discounts only save a few dollars over a parks cheapest internet prices, so this may not be very important in the long run).

So here's my question to all of you: What coaster club do you belong to? Why? What are the benefits of that club over other clubs? Does your club have active forums? What is the cost to join? Any other information I can't think of right now?

Thanks!
Jodon

Postby FParker185 on August 21st, 2015, 3:33 pm
depends what you're looking for in a club, ACE of course is the biggest and most expensive, but they always have a ton of events (just not around here), great national conventions and great international trips. Only downside is it costs either $60 or $65 a year
http://aceonline.org